Trinidad - People's Partnership Government sworn in

Posted By Stabroek staff On May 29, 2010 Regional News | No Comments

(Trinidad Express)

The newly-elected People's Partnership Government (PPG) headed by UNC leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar has been sworn in, in Trinidad and Tobago.

The PPG ministers are Dr Surujrattan Rambachan – Foreign Affairs, Jack Warner – Works & Transport, Dr Tim Gopiesingh – Education, Winston Dookeran – Finance, Anil Roberts – Sports & Youth Affairs, Winston Peters – Arts & Culture, Errol McLeod – Labour, Hubert Volney – Justice, Prakash Ramadhar – Legal Affairs, Vasant Bharath – Food Production, Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan – Energy, Chandresh Sharma – Local Government, Brigadier John Sandy – National Security, Rudrawatee Ramgoolam – Public Administration, Fazal Karim – Tertiary Education, Therese B Cornelis – Health, Emmanuel George – Public Utilities, Mary K King – Planning, Gender Affairs, Dr Roodal Moonilal – Housing & the Environment, Stephen Cadiz – Trade & Industry, Dr Rupert Griffith – Tourism, Dr Glen Ramadharsingh – Ministry of the People and Social Development, Nizam Baksh – Community Development, and Vernella Alleyne Toppin – Tobago Development.

The PPG ministers of state are: Rudy Indarsingh – Works & Transportation, Clifton de Coteau – Education and Delmond Baker – Tourism.

Ministers in the Office of the Prime Minister are Colin Partap and Roger Samuel. The new parliamentary secretaries are: Kevin Ramnarine – Energy, Stacy Roopnarine – Sports, Jairam Seemingal – Legal Affairs, Nela Khan – Arts & Culture and Ramona Ramdial – Planning & Gender affairs

Article printed from Stabroek News: http://www.stabroeknews.com

URL to article: http://www.stabroeknews.com/2010/regional/05/29/people%e2%80%99s-partnership-government-has-been-sworn-in/