The Government of Guyana today said that the portfolios of four Ministers who resigned because of their dual citizenship will now be held by sitting members of Cabinet who previously deputised for them.

The four who resigned are Carl Greenidge, Joseph Harmon, Dominic Gaskin and Dr. Rupert Roopnaraine who held ministerial portfolios for Foreign Affairs, State, Business and Tourism and the Public Service respectively.

A statement from the government also said that President David Granger will finalize ways for the quartet to continue in government service.

A statement from the government follows:

Cabinet statement on resignation of four ministers              Continue reading