Daily Archives: 12/23/2010

The Queen’s College of Guyana Association (UK

The Queen’s College of Guyana Association (UK)   –  (Registered Charity No. 801250)


Neville Linton was once again returned unopposed as President, and existing Vice-Presidents JohnRafferty, Lloyd Bascom, David Man, Sir Shridath (‘Sonny’) Ramphal, Trevor Phillips, HenryEdwards, Derek Hugh, Ivor Ying and Gary Ramprashad reappointed.

The seven members of the Management Committee, all returned unopposed, are: Ian Wishart, Christopher Chunnilall, Peter Fraser, Rod Westmaas, Mark Dalgety, Bruce Nóbrega and Claire Carballo (Praveen Hanoman stood down under the three-year rule).  At the first Committee meeting on 10th December, Christopher Chunnilall, Ian Wishart and Peter Fraser were respectively elected Chairman, Secretary andTreasurer, whilst Praveen Hanoman and Mark Adamson were co-opted, the former to serve as Assistant Treasurer (see the last page of the newsletter for contact details).

Read the latest Newsletter here>  QC – UK Newsletter

%d bloggers like this: